The Lanky llamas

Llamas in field Middlewich

Back home in Cheshire UK  after a walk.

As I walked down thru Middlewich along an old farm lane
I spied four lanky llamas a peering through the rain
They spied me from afar off and fixed me with a stare
And if they could speak I’m sure they’d say hey, stop! Who goes there?

Now why four lanky llamas be in a Middlewich field
Is way beyond my sad old brain to comfortably yield?
Now llama wool is possible and I’m sure they give with glee
But in all my time on land and sea a llama chop I ne’er did see.

So what’s in it for Farmer John my sad old brain befuddled on?
For farmers’ big n farmers small are not well known to spend much on
They could be blessed with charity; or is it revenue?
To give those beasts, good rich grass and a right good view.

For kept away from butchers they be safe and sound
And as time goes by those lanky beasts they grow fat n round
Now llama wool is possible and I’m sure they give with glee
But in all my time on land and sea a llama chop I ne’er did see.

About Trevor Burton

Born in Manchester Trevor began writing after a lengthy career in Finance. He now divides his time, between Cheshire, and the Algarve, Portugal. When not busy writing or blogging Trevor keeps fit by playing Golf, Jogging, Swimming, and Cycling Books are available on Amazon. For more information go to: https://trevorburt.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

